A 4:00 am wake up call is no way to start the day….unless you are expecting it. However, the day is going well so far, which is kind of surprising. I’m on day 2 of my new plan and so far I’m feeling great about it. I’ve read that it takes at least 21 days to make a new habit so I’m off to a good start.

I’m very excited because I feel like my creativity will continue to expand as I focus on my writing consistently and I am enjoying the confidence and motivation that I’m experiencing. I know that not all days are going to feel like this but I intend to start looking for the blessings in my life instead of focusing on the challenges.

Lots of things to do before grad school starts back up but that is a list for later today. For this morning my thoughts are flowing and I’m heading off to capture them. I know that today is going to be a great day!

Imagination is the beginning of creation. You imagine what you desire, you will what you imagine, and at last you create what you will.

George Bernard Shaw

20120802-055209.jpg

Not my picture and I’m not sure what the location is but I find the image very inspiring!

