Today is the anniversary of Uncle Jack’s death and I’m sad. I freely admit that I didn’t know him as well as I could have but I miss him. It’s always sad when someone is taken from us unexpectedly.

On top of the emotional roller coaster that is remembering Uncle Jack I’m heading to work, so I’m just praying for a calm and cool day at the office.

Death is a funny thing…it makes you re-prioritize your life and focus on what’s truly important. As I write this post I look around my house and wonder why I’m holding on to such nonsense? Why am I afraid to let go of the physical items and just keep the memories? And how do I get out of such a rut?

I’m going to have to start at the beginning, do my best and focus on finding a balance between my possessions and my dreams. There is no reason to be overrun with knickknacks and I refuse to become a Hoarder.

 

 

