It’s Monday, but for me today is Friday! I’m off the rest of the week and even though my To Do list is a mile long I am looking forward to being away from the office for a while. I plan to get everything on my list done, but as I realize that is a big task I’m prioritizing by what needs done immediately! I’m tired of the way that my house looks so I’m going to be Spring Cleaning…even if it is the end of summer! 🙂

My intention is to get organized again so that when school starts in a few weeks I will be ready for anything. Including a potentially boring class and trying to balance both school work and my own individual writing. I know I can do it, I only have 3 more classes before I complete my thesis, I just need to get my head back in the right space.

 I love this picture, I wish I had taken it. It’s my inspiration for today because it just begs to be written about.

I really like how the flowers are perfectly reflected in the water and how they seem to be pointing the way to a hidden doorway. Who knows where that doorway will lead, but I’m sure it is a place filled with wonder and magic! I’d love to spend all day there…but unfortunately work calls. Since it pays the bills my wonderful writing journey will have to be slightly postponed, but at least I will be able to pick up where I left off when I get home this evening.