More than 1/2 the year is over…and it’s been crazy. Health issues have caused things to be more stressful and chaotic than originally planned, but we are all hanging in there. Today, at least, was a good day, and tomorrow is going to be good as well. I will be the first to admit that this year has not been exactly what I had planned, but as someone once said “Life is what happens when you are making other plans.” That has been absolutely the truth so far and I don’t expect anything to change just because we are heading into July.

On the flipside, it won’t be to much longer before I’m on vacation, and I need it. I’m looking forward to relaxing and enjoying time with family and friends. I only pray that everything goes smoothly, because this vacation time is going to have to last. I need to store enough magic to make it through not only the rest of 2013 but most likely, all of 2014 as well.

12 years ago today I watched one of my best friends marry the man of her dreams. They are still going strong and more in love today then they were then. Watching them, watching my parents who celebrated their 45th wedding anniversary last weekend it gives me hope. Hope that tomorrow will be a better day. Hope that I will continue to find friends to join me on this wild and crazy journey we call life. Hope that the health issues facing my family will not defeat us.

Hope for a better future and acceptance of the days that have come before. I don’t know that anything can be better than that, but who knows, tomorrow is a new day and a new adventure!

1014282_438287859611760_1491751525_n

