It’s winter in Colorado. If you like skiing or snow boarding this is a great place to be. If, like me, you prefer warm beaches and tropical sunshine, it’s a freezing cold doorway to icy hell.

Okay, I might be exaggerating, slightly, but snow and I are not the best of friends. I will admit that when it first falls and is white and fluffy it’s pretty. As long as I can remain inside with some hot chocolate and a great book.

nature-mesmerizing-snow-wallpaper-wallpaper-hd-full_

Unfortunately, it doesn’t stay that pretty. But I know that snow is not a bad thing so I am making a list of what is good about snow:

  • It brings moisture to the mountains.
  • Tourists love to come and ski or snowboard.
  • Making snow angels.
  • Snow ball fights.
  • Building snow men.
  • It reminds me of Mom’s favorite holiday movie “White Christmas”.
  • Snow White & the Seven Dwarves (not traditional snow but one of my favorites!)
I’m sure there are other wonderful things about snow. I just can’t think of them right now – it’s time to go shovel the sidewalks.

 

