I’ve heard it said that laughter is the best medicine. Robin Williams even made one of my favorite movies about that principle – “Patch Adams”.

Patch Adams

I know that things may not always be going the way I want them to but one thing I’ve learned is that if I can laugh I can change everything. The situation itself may not change, it is what it is, but my attitude changes. With my attitude change I open myself up to the situation and embrace it. Doesn’t mean I don’t sometimes still hate the situation but I stop fighting it and try to see the lesson that I could learn from it. Because I believe there is always a lesson to be learned.

Perspective is reality but sometimes get a clear perspective on your personal situation is challenging. And for those days when I can’t seem to laugh or find anything to be positive about I have great friends and family who listen and show me the way. Sometimes that way involves a swift kick and a gigantic sign but it’s always appreciated.

(I hope that the link to Bill Engvall’s “Here’s Your Sign” works. I love this comedy routine and goodness knows I’ve had moments where I’m the one who should be holding the sign but I haven’t tried to add audio to these posts before so keep your fingers crossed.)

Have a great day everyone and remember – make the choice to be happy and you will be!

#365DaysofInspiration