I love spending time with my family. We always have a wonderful time whether we are BBQing in the backyard or out on the town.

Today we had some yummy BBQ and then headed into town, so it’s the best of both worlds. My sister and her family introduced me to the Pikes Peak Lemonade Company – which was amazing. I’ve had good lemonade before but this was fantastic. 🍋 An enjoyable time was had by all of us and it was good for my soul to watch my niece and nephew play after we had our lemonades. 

I’d forgotten how much watching kids play can raise your spirits. It’s amazing the way that their imaginations can run from one spark to another and they can make connections that most of us would never consider. So much fun and I got some great ideas for new stories that I can’t wait to write. 


#365DaysofInspiration